Results: 2021 USATF New England Open/Masters Championships

2021 USATF New England Open/Masters Championships
Gordon College, Wenham, MA
Saturday, July 31, 2021

3000 Meter Race Walk
1. Izabelle Trefts 	W17 Unattached 			16:50.29
2. Maegan Allen 	W23 New England Walkers 	18:13.76
3. Cher Armstrong 	W34 Raleigh Walkers 		18:58.83
4. Magalie Frechette 	W15 Waltham Track 		19:51.37
5. Timothy Chelius 	M65 Shore Athletic Club 	20:06.88
6. Charles Mansbach 	M76 New England Walkers 	23:52.08

Results: 2021 Bay State Games Track & Field

2021 Bay State Games Track & Field
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Regis College, Weston, MA

Mixed 3000 Meter Race Walk

1. O'Rourke, Ed		M58 Harvard, MA		17:36.36
2. Allen, Maegan	W23 North Andover, MA	18:37.90
3. Frechette, Magalie	W15 Arlington, MA	19:41.94
4. Mansbach, Charles	M76 Waban, MA		23:29.98
5. Baccari, Jessica	W25 Medford, MA		24:06.28
—- Savilonis, Brian	M71 Princeton, MA	DQ

Results: USATF-New England Youth Championship

USATF-New England Youth Championship
Gordon College, Wenham MA
Saturday, June 19, 2021

1500 Meter Race Walk
1. David Flynn 		Unattached 	 9:51.40 (1st 9-10 Boys)
2. Joshua Varney 	Unattached 	10:11.70 (2nd 9-10 Boys)
3. Anna Baker Dimock 	MetroCobras 	11:51.30 (1st 11-12 Girls)

3000 Meter Race Walk
1. Michael Thomas 	Waltham Track 	15:45.40 (1st 15-19 Boys)
2. Max Coisman 		Unattached 	18:23.70 (2nd 15-19 Boys)
3. Magalie Frechette 	Waltham Track 	20:21.60 (1st 15-19 Girls)

Results: 2020 USATF New England Indoor Championships

 2020 USATF New England Indoor Championships
 Gordon Indoor Track, Harvard University
 Sunday, February 23, 2020

3000m Race Walk (Mixed)
1. Michael Thomas     M15 Waltham Track Club      15:47.26
2. Stefanie Meacham   W17 Unattached              16:15.25
3. Max Coisman        M14 Unattached              16:46.45
4. Maryanne Daniel    W61 Connecticut Racewalkers 17:12.19* (W60-64 Record)
5. Nicole Arenth      W19 Unattached              17:48.20
6. Brenna Thomas      W12 Waltham Track Club      18:37.95
7. Magalie Frechette  W13 Waltham Track Club      18:40.06
8. Stephen Peckiconis M60 Cambridge Sports Union  18:41.37
9. Barry Blake        M65 Shore Athletic Club     18:50.14 
-- Nicholas Daley     M?? Harvard College         DQ 
Judges: Steve Vaitones, Justin Kuo, Talia Gabriel, Rich McElvery,  Ron Daniel

2020 USATF New England Masters Indoor Track & Field Championships
Providence Career and Technical Academy, Providence, RI
Sunday, January 26, 2020

3000m Race Walk Open (not limited to Masters)
1. Michael Thomas M15 Waltham Track Club 15:47.53 In/track PR
2. Brenna Thomas W13 Waltham Track Club 17:36.96 PR
3. Larry Epstein M61 New England Walkers 18:42.29
4. Stephen Peckiconis M60 Cambridge Sports Union 18:46.29
5. Magalie Frechette W14 Waltham Track Club 19:52.46 PR
6. Brian Savilonis M69 New England Walkers 19:59.34
7. Fiona Levey W49 02-Unattached 20:06.41
8. Gustave Davis M82 05-Unattached 25:53.41

Results: 2020 Greater Boston Track Club Invitational

2020 Greater Boston Track Club Invitational
Gordon Indoor Track, Harvard University
Sunday, January 19, 2010

Mixed 1 Mile Race Walk OPEN
1. Thomas, Michael Waltham Track Club 8:00.13
2. Coisman, Max Unattached 8:18.97
3. Daniel, Maryanne Connecticut Racewalkers 8:54.40
4. Thomas, Brenna Waltham Track Club 8:58.69
5. Frechette, Magalie Waltham Track Club 9:47.69
-- Goldman, Arran George School DQ

Mixed 3000m Race Walk OPEN
1. Burnett, Katie Harrier Track Club 12:58.63
2. Judice, Lucas Unattached 15:01.04

Results: 2019 Tom Knatt One Mile Race Walk/USATF-NE Indoor One Mile RW Championship

Saturday, December 14, 2019
MIT’s Johnson Athletic Center, Cambridge, MA

Heat 1 of 2
Samuel Allen 6:37.99
Carson Johnson 7:05.52
Chelsea Conway 7:34.76
Maegan Allen 8:01.96
Michael Thomas 8:06.40
Stephanie Meacham 8:09.93
Max Coisman 8:29.94
Maryanne Daniel 9:00.00
Nicole Arenth 9:08.24
Ebon Drolet 10:10.70

Heat 2 of 2
Tom Finn 9:07.18
Alexander Bogoreav 9:22.21
Larry Epstein 9:35.83
Ryan Allen 9:37.86
Stephen Peckiconis 9:43.54
Maya Judice 9:45.68
Elizabeth Schretzenmayer 9:53.96
Oliver Stought 9:54.37
Stephanie Lyness 10:01.12
Ellie Judice 11:43.01
Charles Mansbach 11:44.70
Tom Knatt 13:06.79
— Zach Leibowitz DQ

Judges: Ron Daniel, Rich McElvery, Steve Vationes, Leeanna Grey, and Justin Kuo

Results: 2019 CT Association 5000m, 10000m RW Championship

2019 CT Association 5000m, 10000m RW Championship
Sunday, November 3, 2019, 10am
Peter’s Recreational Complex, Clinton, CT
Bright, sunny, 47 degrees
Connecticut Racewalkers (CTRW) sponsored race

5000m CT Association Championship
1. Ed O’Rourke, 58, NEWalkers, Harvard, MA  31:44 – 1st Open/Master
2. Gus Davis, 81, CTRW, Orange, CT 44:45–1st GrandMaster. 2nd Open
1. Elizabeth Schretzenmayer, 14, Unattached, Danbury, CT  32:32–-1stJr
2. Martha Diaz,16, New Rochelle HS, NY 32:57–-2nd Jr
3. Steph Lyness, 63, CTRW, Guilford, CT 34:16 —1st Open/Master
4. Alondra Barajas, 15, New Rochelle HS, NY 34:29–-3rd Jr
5. Jasmin Spaulding, 15, New Rochelle HS, NY 36:09–-4th Jr

10000m CT Association Championship
1. Tom Finn, 63, CTRW, Southington, CT 1:01:30–-1st Open/Master
1. Ginger Palmer, 57, CTRW, Canterbury, CT 1:15:23–-1st Open/Master

Thanks to:
Rich McElvery, Leeanna Grey and Ron Daniel for judging.
We appreciate Rich and Leeanna coming a great distance to help.
Sarah Nodell, John Palmer, Kristine Schretzenmayer and Roland for
lap counting.
Our numbers are small but we had athletes from MA and NY.
Wonderful to see the young walkers looking good!
~Maryanne Daniel

2019 10000m/5000m USATF-CT Association Racewalk Championship, Sunday Nov. 3rd

The next USATF-NE RW Grand Prix, and the grand finale of the 2019 season, will be the 10000m/5000m CT Association Championship on Sunday, November 3rd at Peters Recreational Complex Track in Clinton, CT. There will be a 1 Mile Fun Walk starting at 9:30 a.m., followed by the main event at 10 a.m.

If you intend to race, please send Maryanne and Ron a quick email at

2019 Tom Knatt One Mile Race Walk: Saturday, December 14th

The 2019 Tom Knatt One Mile Walk, also serving as the USATF-NE Indoor One Mile RW Championship, will be held at MIT’s Johnson Athletic Center in Cambridge, MA.

USATF-NE Championship medals will be awarded to the top three USATF male and female finishers.

Open to all ages, the race starts at 11:00 a.m. No entry fee, check in by 10:45 a.m.

Bring your completed entry form to the meet. As the event will have a wide range of abilities, please be prepared to supply your own lap counter.

Please send an email indicating your intent to compete to