Lindoe & O’Rourke Winners of the Tom Knatt NE 1-Mile Championship

Tom Knatt USATF New England Indoor 1 Mile Race Walk Championship
Johnson Athletic Center, M.I.T, Cambridge MA
13 December 2014

In a classic photo finish, Holly Lindoe of Franklin Pierce University edged out New England Walkers Ed O’Rourke at the line to win the overall inaugural Tom Knatt NE 1-Mile Championship at MIT last Saturday.

Photo Finish: Lindoe/O'Rourke

1    Holly Lindoe         Franklin Pierce U     7:49.33

2    Ed O’Rourke         NEWalkers              7:49.36

3    Nolan Allen           Unattached             7:56.22

4    Maegan Allen        Unattached             7:59.64

5    Val Vaitones          NEWalkers              9:06.59

6    Alessia Caira          Waltham TC            9:34.18

7    Jay Diener             Granite State RW    9:40.43

8    Charles Mansbach  NEWalkers            10:49.92

9    Tom Knatt             NEWalkers            11:50.65

2014-12-13 MIT TK Mile ValVaitones 01

Tom Knatt NE 1-Mile Championship (Photo: Ed Vaitones)

2014-12-13 MIT TK Mile VaitonesVal 02

Winners Holly Lindoe and Ed O’Rourke with Tom Knatt (Photo: Ed Vaitones)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *