results: Pepperell Rail Trail 8K Race Walk (Apr 13, 2014)

20140413-pepperell-rail+-trail-1The 3rd annual Pepperell Rail Trail Race was held today in cool, rainy conditions. Here are the results of the judged 8K NE Grand Prix racewalk.

1. Ed O'Rourke - 45:25
2. Bob Keating - 47:24
3. Larry Epstein - 49:24
4. Brian Savilonis - 51:33
5. Charlie Mansbach - 58:30
6. Clyde Wilder - 63:42

Steve Vaitones walked an unofficial 6k, and Holly Wenninger and Pat Godfrey walked 4k.

The race was judged by Ed Vaitones, Vera Vaitones, and Joanne Harriman. Timing by Ann Neuberg. A potluck get-together took place at the Harrimans’ trailside condo after the race.

Thank you to everyone who participated.

Bill Harriman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *